JOINT MEETING OF THE ALEXANDRA PARK & PALACE STATUTORY ADVISORY COMMITTEE AND THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE

Tuesday, 5th April, 2016, 7.30 pm - The Londesborough Room, Alexandra Palace Way, Wood Green, London N22 7AY

Advisory Committee Nominate Members of:

Alexandra Residents' Association (Mrs Jane Hutchinson), Bounds Green and District Residents' Association (Mr Ken Ranson), Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association (Mr Duncan Neill), Palace Gates Residents' Association (Mr Kevin Stanfield), Palace View Residents' Association (Ms Elizabeth Richardson), The Rookfield Association (Mr. David Frith), Three Avenues Residents' Association (Mr Jason Beazley), Warner Estate Residents' Association (Mr Jim Jenks)

Advisory Committee Appointed Members:

Councillor James Patterson (Alexandra Ward), Councillor Clare Bull (Bounds Green Ward), Councillor Viv Ross (Fortis Green Ward), Councillor Adam Jogee (Hornsey Ward, Chair), Councillor Stephen Mann (Noel Park Ward), Councillor Mark Blake (Muswell Hill Ward), Councillor Eddie Griffith (Council Wide Appointment), Councillor Charles Wright (Council Wide Appointment)

Consultative Committee Nominated Members:

Alexandra Palace Allotments Association (Ms Jenny Bourne-Taylor), Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal (Mr Hugh Macpherson), Alexandra Palace Television Group (Mr John Thompson), Alexandra Residents' Association (Mr Dermot Barnes), Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area Advisory Committee (Mr Colin Marr),

Bounds Green and District Residents' Association (Mr Ken Ranson), Friends of Alexandra Park (Mr Gordon Hutchinson, Chair), Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre (Mr Nigel Willmott), Heartlands High School (Mr David Cole), Hornsey Historical Society (Ms Rachael Macdonald), Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association (Mr Chris Roche), Muswell Hill Metro Group (Mr John Boshier), Palace View Residents' Association (Ms Val Paley), St Mary's CE Primary School (Ms Frances Hargrove), Warner Estate Residents' Association (Prof. Richard Hudson)

Appointed Members (APP Board :

Councillor Patrick Berryman, Councillor Joanna Christophides (Chair), Councillor Tim Gallagher (Vice-Chair), Councillor Liz McShane, Councillor Anne Stennett, Councillor Bob Hare

Quorum: 10



1. FILMING AT MEETINGS

Please note this meeting may be filmed or recorded by the Council for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site or by anyone attending the meeting using any communication method. Although we ask members of the public recording, filming or reporting on the meeting not to include the public seating areas, members of the public attending the meeting should be aware that we cannot guarantee that they will not be filmed or recorded by others attending the meeting. Members of the public participating in the meeting (e.g. making deputations, asking questions, making oral protests) should be aware that they are likely to be filmed, recorded or reported on. By entering the meeting room and using the public seating area, you are consenting to being filmed and to the possible use of those images and sound recordings.

The Chair of the meeting has the discretion to terminate or suspend filming or recording, if in his or her opinion continuation of the filming, recording or reporting would disrupt or prejudice the proceedings, infringe the rights of any individual, or may lead to the breach of a legal obligation by the Council.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members of the Committee are invited to disclose any interest they may have in any of the items appearing on this agenda.

4. URGENT BUSINESS

It being a special meeting, under the Council's Constitution Part 4, Section B, Paragraph 17, no other business shall be considered at the meeting.

5. WEST YARD STORAGE PROJECT (PAGES 1 - 14)

To advise and inform the SAC-CC on the principles of a new storage building located in the West Yard of Alexandra Palace in advance of presenting the proposal to the Alexandra Park and Palace Charitable Trust Board.

6. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

30 June 2016 22 November 2016 31 January 2017

Felicity Foley Tel – 020 8489 2919 Fax – 020 8881 5218

Email: felicity.foley@haringey.gov.uk

Bernie Ryan Assistant Director – Corporate Governance and Monitoring Officer River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, N22 8HQ

Thursday, 24 March 2016